Recognised Qualifications for Admission as Associate (ISCA)

Candidates must have passed the final examination in accountancy of one of the following or its recognised equivalent

Local Qualifications
Nanyang Technological UniversityMBA (Accountancy)
Bachelor of Accountancy
Singapore Management UniversityMaster of Professional Accounting
Bachelor of Accountancy
National University of SingaporeBachelor of Business Administration (Accountancy)
Singapore University of Social Sciences  Bachelor of Accountancy
Singapore Institute of TechnologyBachelor of Accountancy
ISCA Professional Examination
Singapore Chartered Accountant Qualification (SCAQ)- SCAQ Foundation Programme
- SCAQ Professional Programme
Other Recognised Professional Qualifications
  • the Institute of Chartered Accountants of Scotland (ICAS);
  • the Institute of Chartered Accountants in England and Wales (ICAEW);
  • Chartered Accountants Ireland (formerly known as the Institute of Chartered Accountants in Ireland);
  • Chartered Accountants Australia and New Zealand (CAANZ) (formerly known as the New Zealand Institute of Chartered Accountants and the Institute of Chartered Accountants in Australia);
  • the Association of Chartered Certified Accountants (ACCA) (formerly known as the Chartered Association of Certified Accountants);
  • CPA Australia (formerly known as the Australian Society of Certified Practising Accountants);
  • the Chartered Professional Accountants of Canada (CPA Canada) (formerly known as the Canadian Institute of Chartered Accountants)
  • the American Institute of Certified Public Accountants (AICPA);
  • the Chartered Institute of Management Accountants of the United Kingdom (CIMA)

List of Recognised Accounting Degrees for Associate (ISCA)

Click here for the list of accounting degrees recognised by the Institute for admission as Associate (ISCA).

ISCA Professional Business Accountant
Candidates who are enrolled in the ISCA PBA Programme should hold a recognised degree or qualification for admission as Associate (ISCA) and to be eligible for the ISCA PBA designation.